new medium, new designs and having fun!


while i love working with wire and wire mesh, my background in art had me crying out for  new ways to express my designs. so i took a deep breath and bought some apoxy clay. learning a new medium is like learning a new language…. i am not proficient, but i am getting there! i love the malleability of the clay and the way i can shape it to whatever i want it to be. and in a return to my roots, i get to play with paints and finishes! i think working in different mediums gives my creative brain a stretch, and a break.

please visit my site at http://www.dbkdesignarts.com and my facebook page at ww.facebook.com/dbkdesignarts. i love to hear from you—thank!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new medium, new designs and having fun!

  1. kate hill says:

    i love these……….can’t wait to see more…….:-)

Leave a Reply

